flickr and the active construction of the self

One thought on “flickr and the active construction of the self

  1. I really enjoyed this post, Wendy. I agree with your thoughts here – for me, photo sharing is a way of constructing my self. I’m okay with the blur between personal and professional. I mean, my time blurs across personal and professional time, so it’s pretty natural that I don’t have two distinct identities. Sharing photos of the mundane is a way of marking out ourselves, helping people to better understand who we are, and even helping us to better understand who we are.

Leave a Reply

